State of Connecticut 2016-2020 Green Plan

State of Connecticut
Natural Heritage, Open Space and Land Acquisition Review Board
Celebrates the Release of "The 2016-2020 Green Plan"
Connecticut's Comprehensive Open Space Acquisition Plan

Hammonasset State Park, Madison, CT (Credit: Natural Heritage, Open Space & Watershed Land Acquisition Review Board)

Click here to be inspired by what Connecticut has achieved in the last 100 years:

Click here to read The Green Plan and see what we need to do for the future:

Click here to read why the Council on Environmental Quality is so valuable to the State:

The NHOS&LA Review Board (Review Board) is an independent advisory group of volunteers appointed by the Governor and the leadership of the House and Senate under Connecticut General Statutes (CGS) 7-131(e) to oversee the Protected Open Space and Watershed Land Acquisition Grant Program (OSWA) and the Recreation and Natural Heritage Trust Program (RNHT).

REVIEW BOARD MEMBERS: Diana Atwood Johnson, Chair (Old Lyme) Linda Francois Esq. (New Haven), Eric Hammerling (West Hartford), John Triana (Prospect), Elanah Sherman (Norwich), Amy Blaymore Paterson (Vernon), W. David LeVasseur (Killingworth), Tim Abbott (North Canaan), Margaret Miner (Litchfield), Genese Lynch (Rocky Hill), Hon. Joe Gresko, Hon. John Fonfara, Hon. Jeffrey J. Berger, Hon. Scott Franz, Hon. Christopher Davis,