Steering Committee and Staff

Photo Credit Rick Newton

Steering Committee

Catherine Rawson, Chair
Weantinoge Heritage Land Trust

Chuck Toal, Vice-Chair
Colchester Land Trust

David Bingham
Salem Land Trust

Sandy Breslin
Bethany Inland Wetlands Commission

David Brown
Middlesex Land Trust

Margot Burns
Lower Connecticut River Valley

Kevin Case
Land Trust Alliance

Eric Hammerling
Connecticut Forest & Park Association

Stewart Hudson
Audubon Connecticut

Michael Hveem
Joshua's Tract Conservation and Historic Trust

Drew Iacovazzi
West Hartford

Honor Lawler
The Trust for Public Land

Connie Manes
Kent Land Trust

Elisabeth Moore
Connecticut Farmland Trust

Shirley Nichols
Darien Land Trust

David Sutherland
The Nature Conservancy

Humphrey Tyler
Connecticut River Watershed Council


Amy Blaymore PatersonAmy Blaymore Paterson
Executive Director
Amy joined the Connecticut Land Conservation Council (CLCC) in 2010 as its first Executive Director. Working with the CLCC Steering Committee, Amy provides the Connecticut conservation community with technical assistance, training and advocacy to further advance permanent land conservation across the state.  Before joining CLCC, Amy served as a Project Manager for The Trust for Public Land, overseeing several complex conservation transactions, and worked for over twenty years as an attorney, concentrating her practice in land preservation and environmental protection.  Prior to moving to Connecticut, Amy was an attorney with the U.S. Department of Justice.  She received a BA from Franklin & Marshall College and her law degree from the University of Denver. In recognition of her years of work in conservation, Amy was awarded the 2014 Women Inspiring Conservation in Connecticut Award presented by Connecticut Lieutenant Governor Nancy Wyman and sponsored by The USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service, The Farm Service Agency and the Connecticut Association of Conservation Districts.  On September 24, 2015, Amy was awarded the Rockfall Foundation's President's Award.  Amy lives with her family in Vernon, CT.  An avid trail runner, when Amy isn't helping to conserve land, she's outside enjoying it! 


Cristina Gastador HaydenCristina Gastador Hayden
Communications Coordinator
Cristina joined CLCC in 2014 as its Communications Coordinator, overseeing the membership database and annual membership appeal, managing content on CLCC's website, helping plan and prepare for trainings and workshops and helping plan and run the annual Connecticut Land Conservation Conference. Cristina received a BA from the University of Tennessee-Chattanooga and a Master in Environmental Law and Policy from Vermont Law School. Cristina lives with her husband in Middletown, CT.