Home > News > #LoveYourCTLandTrust > The Diana Atwood Johnson Photo Contest 2019 Winners


Big Bluestem Hurlbut Field

Overall Winner

Shelley Harms
Big Bluestem
Hurlburt Field
Protected by Winchester Land Trust

Anstett Property GLT

Honorable Mention

Gina White
Anstett Property
Protected by Goshen Land Trust

Beaver Dam Area View From Watson Portion

Honorable Mention

David Heg
Beaver Dam at the Watson Property
Sprague Land Preserve
Protected by Friends of Shetucket River Valley
Towns of Sprague and Franklin


Thanks to all who participated!

Read more about the winning photos…

The CT DEEP Open Space & Watershed Land Acquisition Grant Program (OSWA), funded through the Community Investment Act and bonding, is the backbone of land conservation efforts in Connecticut.

Since the program began in 1998, more than $125 million in state funding has been awarded to municipalities, land trusts, and water companies to assist in the purchase of more than 36,400 acres of land, including farmlands, in 139 cities and towns across Connecticut.

Congratulations to our 2019 honorees!

Amy Blaymore Paterson, Esq.
Executive Director