Home > News > News > Congratulations to the Winners of the 2021 Diana Atwood Johnson Photo Contest


Heron with head turned to its right with its reflection in the clear water. Behind it is a preserve with tall grass.

CLCC is pleased to announce this year’s winners of the 2021 Diana Atwood Johnson Photo Contest!

See the winning photos here »

Launched in 2016, the annual photo contest was re-named in 2017 in honor of Diana Atwood Johnson, who stepped down as the Chair of Connecticut’s State Natural Heritage, Open Space and Watershed Land Acquisition Review Board, after having served in that position for 19 years.

The contest is intended to provide a venue for amateur photographers to celebrate CT DEEP’s Open Space & Watershed Land Acquisition Grant Program (OSWA), display their work, and provide CLCC and DEEP with new materials for our publications and communications.